Feb. 25th, 2004

armagnac!

Feb. 25th, 2004 12:37 am
verbicide: (angry)
I fucking hate airlines. Sputtering Rant )

Finally booked my ticket for LA. I'm looking forward to going. It'll be great to see my family again. It's ten days, so I'm a little apprehensive. I hate leaving Hobbes. I wish I had a longer break so I could enjoy the time in LA and still have some time off from school here. Oh well. I'm staying a bit longer because I'm planning a side trip to San Diego. Stace moved there right before I moved away from SoCal (a fact she may never forgive me for) and I want to go visit. Fun will be had. Just realized... sunshine. Huh. *perk*

I was so pathetic today about that damn assignment. Instead of churning through it after work, I decided I was exhausted and needed a nap. I am a loser. I was lying in bed, covers over head, not at all sleepy, simply avoiding reality. I eventually had to give myself a bitch-slapping which wasn't fun, because I can be mean.

Biggest benefit of hauling self out of bed: Sarah was around! Whoop! I never see her anymore because our schedules are diametrically opposed. But tonight, we caught up!

Oh, and I did finish the fucking waste of time assignment and emailed it off. Two more class meetings. I can survive this.

I should really get cranking on Mishy's scarf. It'd be nice to give it to her in person next month.

Still addicted to Michael Ball's crooning voice. As much as I love his Marius in Les Mis, I think this is my favorite role for him. Much bigger part and much more melodrama.

Alex: "Live or perish in its flame! Love will never never let you be the same!"

Torn between playing FFX-2 and knitting while watching Mrs. Brown.

meow

Feb. 25th, 2004 11:58 am
verbicide: (glum)
It's so gray out today. I know, I know --it's Seattle, get used to it. But meh. I have an upset stomach. I don't know why. And I feel thick-headed and slow this morning.

Hobbes was particularly clingy this morning. He woke me around 8 and wouldn't stop meowing and nosing me in the face. I'm not sure what he wanted but I think I annoyed him by constantly turning my back on him and retreating further under the covers. He doesn't much care for being ignored, so he sat next to my head and got louder. Ah, but he is not so loud as I am stubborn.

I got up around 9:45 and spent some solid time with him, to make up for it. I'm not sure where his surge of LOVE is coming from. *perplexed* Even now he's sitting to my right, upset that I won't let him sit on my arms as I type. Maybe he's cold? OR: Maybe he knows I just bought my ticket and is already campaigning to make me feel guilty. He's diabolical that way.

I'm considering options to bring him with me. The thought of sedating him and stuffing him into a carrier bag is really upsetting. Ellie and Jeff have taken Chaplin on many flights with them and say it's fine, but eesh. Apparently if the pet is small enough, you can just slide them under the seat in front of you. I don't know if that's changed since 9/11, though.

Planning to go to a writing workshop today, taught by my favorite UW teacher. It's at 4, so I should have plenty of time. I'm annoyed that it's at 4, and not 4:15, because parking at UW goes from $8 to $3 at 4pm. I need time to park and walk to class. Bastards. It is only for an hour and I think they might pro-rate for such a short time. Will have to see.

This is definitely a bollocks-to-the-world-I'm-hiding-under-the-covers sort of day. Except I can't do that because I have to work and then go to the workshop. Bleh.
verbicide: (Default)
SO glad I went to the Writer's Workshop Thing.

Neurotic Blather. )

Tonight: Survivor! Tempted to let it record until 9 and then rewind and watch. I have little patience for commercials. And since I've ditched the annoying cable box, I've started taping/watching Without a Trace, too. Great show, that.

[UPDATE: Oh. Sweet. Jesus. It'll be exciting the day I get the days of the week right. Note to self: It's not Thursday, dipshit.]

Afterwards, I think I'm going to bundle up in front of the tv and play an obscene amount of FF-X2. Yay for me.

Finally got my ride to the airport squared off. I picked the one Thursday Judy doesn't have off, and Ellie and Jeff are out of town. Big brother O to the rescue. Happily, it fits his schedule. I got my work schedule squared away so I will have an honest to god week off! That is exciting, even if it's unpaid. Now I just have to get another set of duplicate keys made (ones that work this time) and I'm all set.

Have renewed efforts to get Sarah to come visit and/or preferably LIVE here.

I think tomorrow I'm going to IHOP. I still want those fucking pancakes. There's another seminar thingie on Usability, but I'm not sure I'll go. Obviously, Jan isn't teaching it. And it's early, ick. And shit, new SiP today but forgot to go get it. Well, not going back out there tonight but will buy en route to pancake consumption joy.
verbicide: (Default)
braziliana
You are a Brazilian girl.


Which Stereotypical Pin-up Girl are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

[snagged from [livejournal.com profile] dtaylor]

Profile

verbicide: (Default)
verbicide

September 2013

S M T W T F S
12 34567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 07:43 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios